top of page

Happy Birthday to you!

Happy birthday Robsy. I hope you had a ball.

Wednesday was Robby's birthday and after a going out for a late breakkie, she dragged me down to her favourite spot: The Beach. I kept a lid on my usual complaints about salt in my eyes, sand in my bum crack, and radiation in my skin and we had a great chill out and swim in the tepid South China Sea. We had to follow that up with a quick dinner. Baba's Kitchen has become a Robby favourite as their butter chicken satisfies her crippling cravings, so that was the natural Birthday Dinner choice. We ate quickly and the food was delicious. We were in a rush because we had to meet workaway housemate Nick, a french meditation/yoga instructor for a celebration of the new moon. Four of us, plus Nick, formed our dance expression session at Nomad Yoga. With the curtains of the al fresco studio room fluttering in the breeze of the Hoi An evening, we were moving our hands through the air feeling the atmosphere around us, too. We danced through the air as if it was a stream or a river. We laughed and screamed and got a little loopy. It cleansed us, and like the moon overhead, we were kind of reborn. So, happy rebirthday to you, my love. May this next lap of the sun bring us many adventures and laughs and screams and dancing, and many more new moons to celebrate.

Pringles on the beach, max chillin'


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page